Those Little Details Are Too Important to be Shared in a Book

August 2, 2009

And to quote John Mayer: “I find it hard to write lyrics like I used to. This is not because people know so much about me, but because of what they think they know. So I find myself trying to guess what they think they know and then steer clear of it and find another way to explain myself. The whole thing gets very tiresome and has led me to say “fuck it” and write exactly like I used to.”

3 Responses to “Those Little Details Are Too Important to be Shared in a Book”

  1. denok Says:

    nice quote..
    Can’t wait for your 3rd book..
    Btw,kalo di bikin 2 versi ribet ga mba?misalnya kisah cinta cewe cowo tapi ga hanya membaca dari sudut pandang cewe aja..bisa dari cowo juga..hehehe..
    Apapun novelnya,gw tetep nunggu..
    Good Luck mba Ika..

  2. Denta Says:

    Ka,
    sekarang bloggingnya pendek2 gitu ya…? padahal kan sudah pindah ke Jakarta. Makin banyak bahan cerita bukan???
    banyak yg nunggu buku ketiga tuh…
    sementara buku ketiganya sedang dalam proses, banyak yg nunggu blognya juga, contohnya saya 🙂

  3. Ika Natassa Says:

    denta: 14 hours a day at work doesn’t leave me much time to write hehe


Leave a Reply

